Fantastic Four Visionaries - John Byrne, Vol. 2

Transient

Fantastic Four Visionaries - John Byrne, Vol. 2 [Paperback] John Byrne (Author)

$20.10 Prime eligible

Review by Amazon user P.A. Southern:

"The second year of Byrne's legendary run on the Fantastic Four is some of the best American superhero stories, bar none. John Byrne was able to write compelling comics without veering from the formula that makes the FF great. He's also the master storyteller. The amount of information conveyed in a single panel continues to astound me, densely but clearly showing the actions and reactions all at once. Issues 241-245 are the standouts, but all of them are SWEET! In twelve issues they fight Galactus, a hippy with a surprising identity, and some X-Men who don't seem to be acting quite right."

Source: http://www.amazon.com/Fantastic-Four-Visio...

Fantastic Four by John Byrne Omnibus - Volume 1

Transient

Fantastic Four by John Byrne Omnibus - Volume 1 [Hardcover] John Byrne (Author), Chris Claremont (Author), Marv Wolfman (Author), Bill Mantlo (Author), Stan Lee (Author), Roger Stern (Author), Mike Zeck (Illustrator), Ron Wilson (Illustrator)

$89.49 Prime eligible

It was the world's greatest comic magazine - again! Not since the days of Stan Lee and Jack Kirby had a creator so perfectly captured the intense mood, cosmic style and classic sense of adventure of Marvel's First Family. Fresh off an earth-shattering and reputation-making run as penciler on UNCANNY X-MEN, John Byrne proved his writing talent was every bit the equal of his art as he pulled double-duty on FANTASTIC FOUR, launching Reed, Sue, Ben and Johnny into realms of imagination and wonder into which few creators before had dared to travel.

Source: http://www.amazon.com/Fantastic-Four-John-...

Jonathan Hickman's Fantastic Four: An Unofficial Guide

Transient

Jonathan Hickman's Fantastic Four: An Unofficial Guide (The Remarkable Comics Reader) [Kindle Edition] Daniel S. Christensen (Author)

$2.99 Kindle price

Jonathan Hickman’s run on Marvel Comics’ Fantastic Four franchise was hailed by critics and fans as the best of his generation. It featured one of the most complicated series of storylines in mainstream comic book history, continually rewarding longtime fans with an astute attention to detail.

This unofficial guide to Hickman’s run contains issue summaries and review notes. It is intended to serve as a companion for readers of both Hickman’s “Fantastic Four” and “FF” titles, helping to sort out the minutia and connect the dots to the title’s past.

Source: http://www.amazon.com/Jonathan-Hickmans-Fa...

Dark Reign: Fantastic Four

Transient

Dark Reign: Fantastic Four [Paperback] Jonathan Hickman (Author), Sean Chen (Illustrator)

13 new from $13.19 17 used from $7.86 1 collectible from $16.99

Dark Reign strikes Marvel's first family - in an explosive way! Prepare to be blown away as: H.A.M.M.E.R. agents attack the Baxter Building, Reed changes everything, The Human Torch suffers a horrible loss, and Franklin and Val go shopping! There's Time Travel, Alternate Realities, Celestials, Eternals, Deviants, and Doombots... and more important than all of that, we find out the answer to the question: What is the Bridge?

Source: http://www.amazon.com/Dark-Reign-Fantastic...

House of M: Spider-Man, Fantastic Four & X-Men

Transient

House of M: Spider-Man, Fantastic Four & X-Men [Hardcover] Mark Waid (Author), Tom Peyer (Author), Fabian Nicieza (Author), Reginald Hudlin (Author), Chris Claremont (Author), Salvador Larroca (Illustrator), John Layman (Illustrator), Tom Grummett (Illustrator)

$29.29 Prime eligible

The Scarlet Witch has changed the universe, but Saturnyne's come to destroy it! The House of M is spilling into the multiverse like dominos and may topple it like cards, especially if omnipotent evildoers Mad Jim and madder Jamie have their way! Captain Britain and his family have two days to save the world as they know it - if only they can remember it! Heroes and villains will die, but which are which?

Source: http://www.amazon.com/House-Spider-Man-Fan...